fbpx

Welcome!

I'm USA TODAY Bestselling author Lee Strauss, known for the acclaimed GINGER GOLD MYSTERY series as well as other cozy mystery, sci-fi, sweet romance and young adult.

You’ll find more information about all of my series by clicking on the menu tabs at the top of this page.

Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

cozy mystery, historical mystery, clean mystery

Exclusive for newsletter subscribers.

Ginger's Journal is a fluid document that will cover her romance with her late husband Daniel, her time serving in the British secret service during World War One, and beyond. Includes a recipe for Dutch Dark Chocolate Cake!

Free Short Story: Rosa & Miguel's War Time Romance

Sign up to get your free gifts. (ps: you can unsubscribe at any time.)

Ginger Gold Mysteries ... Jazz Age flair and pizzazz!

           Available Now!

    Available Now!

   Coming Soon!

    Coming Soon!


Delight yourself in the glorious fashion and glamour of the 1920s.

The Ginger Gold Mysteries are fun, clean, and clever who-dunnits with a charming female lead, an adorable Boston terrier named Boss, and a cast of characters you'll soon call friends. It's Downton Abbey meets Miss Fisher. All the pizzaz of the roaring twenties mixed with clever murder mysteries.

Grab a cuppa and binge this addictive series!

Ginger Gold Mysteries available on Audio!

Did you know you can listen to the Ginger Gold Mysteries series on Audio?

It's the perfect way to enjoy books while inside, outside, or traveling on the go! 

A Brand New 1950s Cozy Mystery

If you love early rock & roll, poodle skirts, clever who-dun-its, a charming cat and an even more charming detective, you're going to love this new series!

     Available Now!          Coming Soon!

"If you enjoy a mystery, a little romance and traveling back to the 1950's, this book has it all!" - Miss W Book Reviews

Fans of Murder She Wrote and Happy Days are snapping up this murderously clean mystery series!

A Higgins & Hawke Mystery ...1930s meets Rizzoli & Isles

   Available Now!

cozy mystery, historical mystery, clean mystery


A spin-off series from Ginger Gold. 

Join unlikely friends, Dr. Haley Higgins and investigative reporter Samantha Hawke on their murder mystery adventures during the depression years in Boston.

 

Lady Gold Investigations

 cozy historical fiction book cover
 cozy historical fiction book cover
 cozy historical fiction book cover
 cozy historical fiction book cover

This short story companion series to Ginger Gold Mysteries has the clever Mrs. Ginger Reed, aka Lady Gold, and her adventurous sister-in-law Felicia taking on clients who've got all sorts of troubles.  

Other Books by Lee Strauss