fbpx

This week’s freebie + more!

Wishing a Happy Independence day to those of you in America, as well as a happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians!

I’m so excited about the upcoming release of the 13th Ginger Gold Mystery, Murder at Brighton Beach. Brighton is a historic seaside resort on the south coast of England. One of Brighton’s many historic attractions is the Royal Pavilion which served as a summer home for Prince Regent in 1811, and later King George IV in 1820. It was also used by Queen Victoria, who disliked the Pavilion’s lavish design and lack of privacy. For these reasons, Queen Victoria sold the Pavilion to the city of Brighton in 1850. 

Royal Pavilion, Brighton Sussex England UK, on a sunny winter day.

The Pavillion’s design was inspired by Indo-Saracenic architecture, a style that was popular in India throughout the 19th century. After Queen Victoria’s departure, the Pavilion served as a civic center that housed numerous events including the annual children’s ball throughout the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Visiting celebrities often made appearances in the Pavillion, such as the popular American medium, Annie Eva Fay in 1874.

During the first World War, the Pavillion was used as a military hospital. From December 1914 to January 1916 the makeshift hospital treated injured soldiers from the Indian Army. The former palace housed over 720 beds and had two operating theatres. In April of 1916 the Pavillion was again used as a hospital, but this time for British soldiers who had lost limbs. The hospital closed in 1920 and was returned to the city of Brighton. Since it’s re-opening as a civic center, many of the original furnishings have been returned by Queen Elizabeth and damages repaired. The Royal Pavillion remains a popular attraction, drawing 400,000 visitors each year.

Follow Ginger and gang as they visit the Royal Pavilion in 

Murder at Brighton Beach.

Pre-Order Now!

Don't worry Kindle Unlimited readers! It will be available to you very soon after it releases. 

murder at brighton beach cozy mystery 1920


For fans of Ginger Gold and Basil Reed!!

This is the wedding you’ve been waiting for! The bride and groom prepare for their big day and, of course, things don’t go exactly as planned. Told from the alternating points of view of many of the beloved characters in the world of Ginger Gold, you’ll find yourself holding your breath, anticipating that happy ever after.

book cover

This is a mystery, but not a murder mystery.

SALE ENDS JULY 6th

Now Available in Audio

Mayhem All Aboard!

One blustery day in October of 1924, newlyweds Mr. and Mrs. Basil Reed travel aboard the recently christened Flying Scotsman, a high-speed steam engine train that travels from London to Edinburgh, for their honeymoon. With only one short stop at York, Ginger anticipates time with her new husband will fly by.

book cover

It’s a Mystery Podcast with Lee Strauss!

book cover

I had the pleasure of joining Alexandra Armor on her mystery podcast to talk about Ginger Gold.

 Have a listen and share it with your friends!

Leave a Comment:

Join Lee's Newsletter. Get Vip Access to Ginger's Journal.