Free or .99 Book Friday – Delayed Death by Beate Boeker!

Who doesn't want to spend time in Italy?

These books look cute and fun. On my TBR pile.


Delayed Death is Book #1 in the Temptation in Florence Series, a cozy murder mystery romance series with a strong dose of humor and romance.

The title of the series comes from the lingerie store that the protagonist, Carlina, owns and runs, Temptation, on one of Florence, Italy's, premier shopping streets. The Temptation in Florence Series follows the life, adventures and loves of Italian-American Carlina, and of her extended eccentric Italian family, many of whom live in apartments in the same building in central Florence.

The family's eccentric members and their whims and wishes are a never-ending source of amusement for Carlina. While often treated like the family's Cinderella, Carlina is also a sexy, saucy, funny thirty-two-year-old woman.

When a crisis occurs, right at the beginning of Delayed Death, and Carlina gives in to her domineering cousin's wishes, Carlina sets herself on a collision course with police Commissario Stefano Garini.

Check out all the books in the “Temptation in Florence” series:
Delayed Death (volumen #1) – ASIN: B00AGUZF6S
Charmer's Death (volume #2) – ASIN: B00BAFOKZU
Banker's Death (volume #3) – ASIN: B00CELFP44
Expected Death (volume #4) – ASIN: B00MMMPO1Y

Only .99!


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}