fbpx

Murder at Hartigan House

Murder at Hartigan House

“Clever and entertaining, you’ll love this charming Golden Age mystery series. And the fashion is to die for!” - Molly C. Quinn, actress, Castle

There's a skeleton in the attic!

When Ginger Gold arrives at her childhood London home ~ Hartigan House ~ she's shocked to discover decade-old remains from some poor woman in the attic.

It's a mystery that once again puts Ginger alongside the handsome Chief Inspector Basil Reed. Who is the victim? And how on earth did she end up in Ginger's home?

In order to solve the troubling puzzle, Ginger and her good friend Haley Higgins recreate a soirée hosted in 1913 by Ginger's late father, George Hartigan. A shadow of suspicion is cast on her father's legacy, and Ginger isn't so sure she wants to know the truth about the man she dearly loved.

Before the night is over, another person is dead. Can Ginger stop the killer before she becomes the next victim?

★★★★★

Researching for the Ginger Gold Mysteries has been so much fun. I hope you sense that as you read. Ginger Gold is smart, savvy, and delightful. The fashions, the dances, the CRIME. The character of Haley Higgins, a medical student at the London Medical School for Women allows me to further delve into another keen interest of mine: forensics. Never fear, the Ginger Gold Mysteries are COZY, so no scary, graphic on-stage violence. You'll find these books to be clean reads, with no swearing or sex. I hope you enjoy the Ginger Gold Mystery series!

Order Now!
Endorsements
I love this series. Ginger Gold is easy to embrace and each adventure is better than the previous!
Precise details of 1920's England including styles and customs. Good fun solving the murder mystery.
This is a "you can't put it down" book. Cleverly and entertainingly written.
Order Now
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from GoodReads
Preview
About the Book
For fans of Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction.
Details
Series: Ginger Gold Mysteries, Book 2
Genres: Cosy Mystery, Cozy Mystery, Historical, Historical Fiction, Mystery
Tags: 1920's, cosy mystery, cozy mystery, historical fiction, Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: B072BMM595
ISBN: 9781988677026
eBook Price: 3.99
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."