Murder at Hartigan House

Murder at Hartigan House

There's a skeleton in the attic! Quite literally.

After a weeklong passage over the Atlantic from Boston to Liverpool, Ginger Gold arrives at her childhood London home--Hartigan House--to find decade-old remains from some poor woman on the floor in the attic. Ginger's Boston terrier, Boss, noses out a missing phalange from under the bed.

It's a mystery that once again puts Ginger alongside the handsome Chief Inspector Basil Reed. Who is the victim? And how did she end up in Ginger's home?

Clues lead Ginger and her good friend Haley Higgins to a soirée hosted in 1913 by Ginger's late father, George Hartigan. A shadow of suspicion is cast on her father's legacy, and Ginger isn't so sure she wants to know the truth about the man she dearly loved.

Ginger decides to host another soirée, inviting the guest list from ten years previous. Before the night is over, another person is dead.


Order Now!
Endorsements
I love this series. Ginger Gold is easy to embrace and each adventure is better than the previous!
Precise details of 1920's England including styles and customs. Good fun solving the murder mystery.
This is a "you can't put it down" book. Cleverly and entertainingly written.
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from GoodReads
Preview
About the Book
Book 1 – Murder on the SS Rosa (prequel novella)
Book 2 – Murder at Hartigan House 
Book 3 – Murder at Bray Manor 
Book 4 – Murder at Feathers & Flair
Book 5 – Murder at the Mortuary (Jan 2018)
Book 6 – Murder at Kensington Park (TBA)
Book 7 – Murder at St. George's Church (TBA)
For fans of Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction.
Details
Series: Ginger Gold Mysteries, Book 2
Genres: Cosy Mystery, Cozy Mystery, Historical, Historical Fiction, Mystery
Tags: 1920's, cosy mystery, cozy mystery, historical fiction, Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: B072BMM595
ISBN: 9781988677026
eBook Price: 3.99
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."