Murder at Bray Manor

Murder at Bray Manor

A poltergeist guilty of murder?

Ginger Gold receives a letter from her sister-in-law, Felicia, requesting Ginger come straightaway to her late husband's family home, Bray Manor. Dowager Lady Gold, Ginger's nervous grandmother through marriage, believes the old manor is haunted.

Ginger doesn't believe in ghosts, but is haunted nevertheless by memories of her husband and the lure of his gravesite she just can't bring herself to visit.

In order to keep Bray Manor afloat financially, Felicia and Ambrosia have opened the estate to the public for club meetings and special events. Knitters, stamp collectors and gardeners converge weekly--targets for the poltergeist that seems to find amusement in hiding small things from their owners.

Bray Manor hosts a dance to raise money for maimed soldiers who struggle with peacetime after the Great War. Felicia invites her flapper friends and her new beau, Captain Smithwick, a man Ginger has met before and definitely doesn't like.

When the dance ends with the discovery of a body, Ambrosia is certain the poltergeist is to blame, but Ginger is quite sure the murderer is made of flesh and blood.


Order Now!
Endorsements
Loved it. 5 stars!! Can't wait for the next installment. Greatly entertaining!
I really love this series very much. It is well written. I love the characters and the plot is good. I am anxious to read the next book.
Love Lady Gold. I have read the first three Ginger Gold Mysteries and love the character. Her life in America, her roots in England and the scars of war have shaped her into modern and intriguing. She has rediscovered family and found the courage to let her husband always be in her heart. Can't wait to see what new adventure awaits and if she can find love again.
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from GoodReads
Preview
About the Book

Book 1 – Murder on the SS Rosa (prequel novella)
Book 2 – Murder at Hartigan House
Book 3 – Murder at Bray Manor
Book 4 – Murder at Feathers & Flair
Book 5 – Murder at the Mortuary (Jan 2018)
Book 6 – Murder at Kensington Park (TBA)
Book 7 – Murder at St. George's Church (TBA)

For fans of Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction.

Details
Series: Ginger Gold Mysteries, Book 3
Genres: Cosy Mystery, Cozy Mystery, Crime, Historical, Historical Fiction
Tags: 1920's, cosy mystery, cozy mystery, historical fiction, Historical Romance, Lee Strauss
Publisher: La Plume Press
Publication Year: 2017
ASIN: B072Q4XKTD
ISBN: 9781988677064
eBook Price: 3.99
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."